×

Admissions Overview


IMPORTANT DEADLINES

The application for fall 2023 is now OPEN! Deadlines for fall 2023 admission are as follows:

  • December 15, 2022: Fall 2023 deadline for all PhD applicants
  • January 15, 2023: Fall 2023 deadline for all masters-level international applicants
  • January 15, 2023: Fall 2023 priority deadline for MDiv, MACEF, MTE, MTS, and dual MDiv/MACEF applicants who are U.S. citizens, DACA students, or permanent residents of the U.S.
  • February 15, 2023: Summer 2023 final deadline for all MTE applicants
  • April 15, 2023*: Fall 2023 final deadline for MDiv, MACEF, MTS, MAT, dual MDiv/MACEF, and ThM applicants who are U.S. citizens, DACA students, or permanent residents of the U.S.

*Applications submitted after April 15 will be reviewed on a space-available basis. Requests to apply after the final deadline should be sent to admissions@ptsem.edu.

Student Spotlight

“Being able to gain such different perspectives on faith helps you become well-rounded as a leader.”

- Harlan Redmond, MDiv '21


Financial Aid

Princeton Theological Seminary has a very generous financial aid program due to faithful gifts from generations of donors and alumni.

Over 90% of MDiv, MACEF, MTS, and dual MDiv/MACEF students receive grants or scholarships

Contact Admissions & Financial Aid

For assistance, please contact the Office of Admissions at admissions@ptsem.edu or call 609.497.7805.

Rev. Lydia Tembo, MDiv ’19
Director of Admissions
lydia.tembo@ptsem.edu
609.688.2660

Sherry Garrahan
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management
sherry.garrahan@ptsem.edu
609.497.7871

Vanessa Johnson
Recruitment Assistant
vanessa.johnson@ptsem.edu
609.497.7805

Maci Sepp
Recruitment Associate
maci.sepp@ptsem.edu
609.497.7808

Mike Livio
Director of Student Administrative Services
michael.livio@ptsem.edu
609.497.7781

Patricia Korsak
Financial Aid Coordinator
patricia.korsak@ptsem.edu
609.497.7781

Educating faithful Christian leaders.

Pastor at Franklin Lakes United Methodist Church, New Jersey

Alison VanBuskirk, Class of 2015

“My call as a pastor centers on shaping a community where people can connect and be real with each other and God.”