Summer/Fall 2002
Volume 7 Number 1
 

 

 

 

 

 


   <<Previous  Home >>

“Upcoming Continuing Education Events

Monday, September 23

“The Christian Pilgrimage according to George Herbert”
Diogenes Allen, PTS’s professor of philosophy emeritus, leader

Monday, September 30
“Hymning the World to God: New Questions about Music in Christian Worship”
Don Saliers, the William R. Cannon Distinguished Professor of Theology and Worship at Emory University, leader

Tuesday, October 1 and Wednesday, October 2
“Speaking the Poetic Word”
Charles L. Bartow, PTS’s Egner Professor of Speech Communication in Ministry, leader

Wednesday, October 2 through Friday, October 4
“Spiritual Conflict in Film: From Dracula to The Lord of the Rings
Paul Leggett, pastor of Grace Presbyterian Church in Montclair, New Jersey, leader

Thursday, October 17 and Friday, October 18
“The Current Shape of Preaching”
Eugene L. Lowry, the William K. McElvaney Professor of Preaching Emeritus at Saint Paul School of Theology in Kansas City, Missouri, and Barbara Kay Lundblad, the Joe R. Engle Associate Professor of Preaching at Union Theological Seminary in New York City, leaders

Monday, October 21
“The Household of God: Families and the New Testament”
Elizabeth Johnson, the J. Davison Philips Professor of New Testament at Columbia Theological Seminary in Decatur, Georgia, leader

Monday, October 28 and Tuesday, October 29
“Biblical Teaching for Missional Change”
Darrell L. Guder, PTS’s Henry Winters Luce Professor of Missional and Ecumenical Theology, leader

Tuesday, October 29 through Thursday, October 31
“Caring for the Pastoral Caregiver”
Deborah van Deusen Hunsinger, PTS’s associate professor of pastoral theology, leader

Call 609-497-7990 or email coned@ptsem.edu for more information or to register.


© Copyright 2002 Princeton Theological Seminary
The URL for this page is http://www.ptsem.edu/read/inspire/7.1/onoff/coned_events.htm
Questions? Contact
webmaster@ptsem.edu
last updated 06/25/02